SELF SABOTAGE | SS023 | CD / LP | 2018
Francisco Rosaly - drums, percussion
Ingebrigt Haker Flaten - electric bass, acoustic bass
Jonathan Horne - guitar,vocals
Jason Jackson - tenor & baritone saxophone, vocals
Jawwaad Taylor - trumpet, electronics, rap
Stefan Gonzales - vibraphone, drums, vocals

This band, with Håker Flaten fighting an intense battle with both the electric and acoustic bass through the whole concert, became exactly what such a festival needed as a finishing touch. Tougher and more energetic jazz in close relatives to indie rock, free improvisation and groove-based music, you simply do not get in today’s musical landscape
Salt Peanuts
CD: out of stock