

16-17

Phantom Limb



artist: 16-17

title: Phantom Limb catalog-nr.: TR193

label: Trost

format: LP+ DL / digital EAN : 9120036683006 release date: 03.01.2020

Massive industrial noise and free jazz blasts from the past, 16-17 returning with new material after 25 years. Founded 1983 in Basel by saxophonist Alex Buess and former drummer Knut Remond, they have been shaping the forefront of a new sound area. Playing an abrasive distorted mix of dub, hardcore and free jazz that lead to a meeting of likeminded heavy heads that temporally took part in the band e.g. Kevin Martin (The Bug, Techno Animal) or G.C. Green (Godflesh). After marking their presence and extensive European tours, the band officially split up in 2000. The basis of the new LP *Phantom Limb* was recorded in 1995 by a new line-up with Alex Buess, Damian Bennett (Techno Animal) and Michael Wertmüller (Full Blast, Nohome, Alboth) additionally expanded by vocalist and writer Eugene S. Robinson (Oxbow) and Kasia Meow.

New Line up

Alex Buess: Saxes & Bassclarinet, Electronics, Voice

Damian Bennett: Bass Michael Wertmüller: Drums

Eugene S. Robinson: Voice, Lyrics Roger Graf: E-Guitar, Dobro, Voice

Kasia Meow: Voice Daniel Buess: Drums

Tracklisting

	_	
1	۸	
,	-	۱

The Hate Remains the Same	04:06
Interruptus	05:41
Words of Warning	03:22
Crash	04:18

В

Bender	04:52
Subliminal Song	04:57
Asia's Lullaby	05:35

TROST RECORDS

Westbahnstrasse 16 A-1070 Wien, AUSTRIA office@trost.at <u>www.trost.at</u>

fon ++43-1-5236757-10
For mailorder: order@trost.at
For press/advertising: promotion@trost.at